Book Reviewers for New Leaf Publishing Group

Information

Book Reviewers for New Leaf Publishing Group

This group is for bloggers who would like to review books from New Leaf Publishing Group. All reviewers must sign up to be members of Creation Conversations in order to post your reviews, questions, and comments.  

Website: http://nlpg.com
Members: 273
Latest Activity: 5 hours ago

Book Review Team for NLPG.com

Are you a blogger who loves to share books? Do you share your blog posts using social media platforms including Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, bookmarking sites and more?
Required for your Review:

1.       Requesting digital review copies indicates that you will post your review on the book product page on your blog, Amazon.com, Christianbook.com, and Goodreads.com. We are SUPER thankful when you also post on BN.com, iTunes, and others.
 

2.       You must provide the links to your reviews so that we can share them with the author, bookmark them for social sharing, and perhaps use some of your feedback in marketing materials. Below you will see a description of our current review title along with a linkup at the bottom. Be sure to add the link to your review there.

 

3.       Include in your review the following:

  • Book image cover linked to the book on nlpg.com (found on product page at nlpg.com)
  • Video Book Trailer embedded in the blog post (found on product page at nlpg.com)
  • Mention of the author with links to his/her website and social media profiles when available (found on author bio page at nlpg.com)
  • Mention of the publisher and imprint with link to nlpg.com. For instance, “this book is published by Master Books, a division of New Leaf Publishing Group.”
  • At least 2 paragraphs of your review should be your own thoughts about the book. Only listing the information provided on the product page is unacceptable.
  • The link to the blog page where the review link-up is happening.
  • Pinnable (to Pinterest) images including quotes or images of the book will be shared and you will reap the traffic and SEO rewards!

Request the digital book(s) you want to review by completing this form (you may need to scroll to see the entire list of selections and questions to answer:

 

New Leaf Publishing Group is thankful for your partnership in spreading the gospel of Jesus, and the powerful truths of our Bible to the world in this way.

Discussion Forum

Questions God Asks 13 Replies

In an attempt to make review posts easier to locate, we're going to try something new this month. Instead of commenting on the general wall for the group, Please share your review links here inside the designated discussion before going to…Continue

Started by April Keown. Last reply by Julie L. yesterday.

Next Book for Review? 7 Replies

When will the next book we available to review?Continue

Started by Ginger Barber. Last reply by valerie belley Apr 10.

The New Answers Book 4 3 Replies

Is there a link up for this one?Continue

Started by Anne Campbell. Last reply by April Keown Dec 3, 2013.

Review of the New Answers Book 4

My review of the New Answers Book 4:On my blog: http://snickerdoodlesmusings.blogspot.com/2013/11/the-new-answers-book-4-edited-by-ken.htmlOn…Continue

Started by Sarah Lambert Nov 12, 2013.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Book Reviewers for New Leaf Publishing Group to add comments!

Comment by tickmenot on February 20, 2014 at 2:17am

I agree with Abbie Riddle, I prefer a hard copy, especially for reviewing.  The electronic devices are hard on the eyes, too.  As book lover, there just isn't a replacement for an actual book.  I understand where you are coming from, the best of luck to you with this.

Comment by tickmenot on February 20, 2014 at 1:27am

My review is up for Six Days.  Posted on:

 

My blog:  http://fushiacat.wordpress.com/2014/02/19/six-days-the-age-of-the-e...

http://www.amazon.com/review/R3HZQ1178U9D02

Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Google+, CBD, & Family Christian

Comment by Abbie Riddle on February 18, 2014 at 10:13am

I understand the move to digital media copies.  A lot of publishers are doing this.  I prefer the physical just because I am a book lover - I love the feel of a book in my hands and to be honest it is easier on my eyes (I don't have the best eyesight and looking at a screen for extended time is very hard on me).  I also find a physical copy easier to enjoy with my smaller kids while my older ones don't mind digital copies at all - in fact they prefer all forms of digital media. :-)

I certainly appreciate the quality material your publishing company puts out.  We have purchased some for our church and have visited other churches that use your resources and books in their Sunday School classes as well.

Comment by Abbie Riddle on February 18, 2014 at 10:10am

http://abbiereviews.blogspot.com/2014/02/galapagos-islands-differen...

My review for Galapagos Islands is up.  Sorry it took so long.  This is an amazing book.  I just sat down AGAIN this morning with my TWO year old and looked at all the pictures and talked about what was on each page.  He is fascinated with the photographs, especially of animals and plants.  His favorite is the little bird with blue feet and the shark.  :-)  You know you have a quality book when ALL your kids can find enjoyment in it - my kids are 13, 10, 7, 6, 2 and 4 months.  Even our little baby starts "talking" to the bright pictures.

Comment by Cheri A Fields on February 7, 2014 at 9:09pm

Not a problem, April. We don't want you guys going out of business! It was nice getting started the same day, especially since it was a sick day for my kids and I needed to snuggle with them. :-)

Comment by Faith on February 7, 2014 at 7:49pm

 My review is up for Six Days! Thank you again for all the wonderful books you have sent this home-schooling family! I'm posted to CBD, Deepershopping, Amazon, Goodreads, and my blog. Found A Christian By His Grace.: *Six Days*

Comment by Jennifer King on February 6, 2014 at 5:05pm

And my review is posted for Six Days; again Ken Ham seems to say it all: http://worthabowedhead.wordpress.com/2014/02/06/six-days-review/ :-)

Comment by April Keown on February 6, 2014 at 10:23am

Due to the overwhelming number of reviewers that have signed up for this book, I'm going to have to make substantial changes this month.  As you can imagine, shipping costs can add up quickly along with the actual cost of the books we send out to all of you.  We are incredibly grateful and cannot begin to adequately relay our appreciation for your time and effort in reading and reviewing each and every book we have brought to you all.  However, at this time, it looks as though I am going to have to limit review books to digital only unless we are reviewing a publication that is unable to be reproduced digitally.  With the number of free PC, phone and tablet apps available for reading, most should have no problem reading digital books.  Our apologies for any inconvenience this may cause but we are making this move in an attempt to be able to continue to books for honest honest reviews at no cost to you.  Thank you again for all of your effort and keep reading!  

Comment by Vera Godley on February 5, 2014 at 8:56pm
Comment by Debra Ann Gray-Elliott on January 30, 2014 at 6:20pm
 
 
 

Resources

follow us on Twitter

© 2014   Created by Creation Conversations.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service