Book Reviewers for New Leaf Publishing Group

Information

Book Reviewers for New Leaf Publishing Group

This group is for bloggers who would like to review books from New Leaf Publishing Group. All reviewers must sign up to be members of Creation Conversations in order to post your reviews, questions, and comments.  

Website: http://nlpg.com
Members: 276
Latest Activity: Sep 1

Book Review Team for NLPG.com

New Book for Review TBA Soon!

Are you a blogger who loves to share books? Do you share your blog posts using social media platforms including Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, bookmarking sites and more?
Required for your Review:

1.       Requesting digital review copies indicates that you will post your review on the book product page on your blog, Amazon.com, Christianbook.com, and Goodreads.com. We are SUPER thankful when you also post on BN.com, iTunes, and others.
 

2.       You must provide the links to your reviews so that we can share them with the author, bookmark them for social sharing, and perhaps use some of your feedback in marketing materials. Below you will see a description of our current review title along with a linkup at the bottom. Be sure to add the link to your review there.

 

3.       Include in your review the following:

  • Book image cover linked to the book on nlpg.com (found on product page at nlpg.com)
  • Video Book Trailer embedded in the blog post (found on product page at nlpg.com)
  • Mention of the author with links to his/her website and social media profiles when available (found on author bio page at nlpg.com)
  • Mention of the publisher and imprint with link to nlpg.com. For instance, “this book is published by Master Books, a division of New Leaf Publishing Group.”
  • At least 2 paragraphs of your review should be your own thoughts about the book. Only listing the information provided on the product page is unacceptable.
  • The link to the blog page where the review link-up is happening.
  • Pinnable (to Pinterest) images including quotes or images of the book will be shared and you will reap the traffic and SEO rewards!

Discussion Forum

Are books still being made available for review?

We recently moved back to Michigan and I've missed the wonderful books made available for review. I noticed that the "latest activity" was around May of this year with other posts referencing October 2013. Did I miss an email announcement somewhere…Continue

Started by Heather Hurley Sep 1.

Questions God Asks 14 Replies

In an attempt to make review posts easier to locate, we're going to try something new this month. Instead of commenting on the general wall for the group, Please share your review links here inside the designated discussion before going to…Continue

Started by April Keown. Last reply by Daniel Greegor Jun 24.

Next Book for Review? 7 Replies

When will the next book we available to review?Continue

Started by Ginger Barber. Last reply by valerie belley Apr 10.

The New Answers Book 4 3 Replies

Is there a link up for this one?Continue

Started by Anne Campbell. Last reply by April Keown Dec 3, 2013.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Book Reviewers for New Leaf Publishing Group to add comments!

Comment by April Keown on April 22, 2014 at 10:42am

Patricia,thank you for your questions. I am tracking posts as far back as the New Answers Book 4 (since that is the book that was being reviewed when I joined this organization). Please feel free to email me and i can discuss this with you further.  There are likely to be more changes as I try to find a way that will work best for everyone and ensure more timely and consistent reviews.

Comment by Patricia Janes on April 22, 2014 at 7:27am

In reference to the discussion ebook v traditional - I prefer traditional.  I find it is a strain on my eyes to read eBooks on a computer or tablet. And for reviewing a book its still easier for me to flip back and forth and take notes on the pages.   And with children's books it is harder to share with children who may prefer an actual book in their hands. I understand the reason for the transition though and in light of the free readers available for computers it shouldn't cause a financial hardship for bloggers who choose to participate. I'm sure that it is common for many to request a book but not post a timely review.  is there a way to keep track of those who don't follow through with posting and keep a limited number of physical copies for consistent bloggers?

Comment by April Keown on April 14, 2014 at 8:52am

Just a friendly reminder to everyone to start getting those reviews in!  I will switching review books very soon and will only be sending to those who do not have pending reviews.  If you have any questions feel free to message me here or email april@newleafpress.net  

Also remember, if you haven't posted to the discussion board here, I have no way of knowing your review is complete so help me out!  Thanks everyone!

Comment by April Keown on February 20, 2014 at 5:23pm

By the way, some of your reviews seem to be trickling in already.  Thank you everyone for moving so quickly.  Don't forget to share in the discussion and linkup!

Comment by April Keown on February 20, 2014 at 5:12pm

I understand and agree with you all about having physical books.  The only reason we even got our first ereader for the home was due to my son's ability to knock out three age-appropriate books in a day.  It was simply easier to bring the device than a backpack full of books for road trips and other events.  I will say that the e-ink readers are MUCH easier on the eyes than those that are back-lit and have significantly longer battery life.  (I charge mine once or twice a month.)  Keep in mind, we understand that not all books are suited to digital format and will make decisions about offering physical books on a case to case basis.  Thank you all for being so gracious!

Comment by Edie Carter on February 20, 2014 at 12:41pm

I echo the thoughts others have posted. While digital books are great in some scenarios, when I am doing a review I really prefer the hard copy. I have made exceptions in some cases but I have not participate in any groups that only offer digital copies. It is especially important to me to have physical copies of items we would use for homeschool purposes. I do understand that providing physical copies is costly and I'm quite pleased that the group is growing but I do wish there was a program where we could be selected for physical copies in the future. Therefore I did not respond to the email for the current selection in a digital format. Thank you for all you do.

Comment by tickmenot on February 20, 2014 at 2:17am

I agree with Abbie Riddle, I prefer a hard copy, especially for reviewing.  The electronic devices are hard on the eyes, too.  As book lover, there just isn't a replacement for an actual book.  I understand where you are coming from, the best of luck to you with this.

Comment by tickmenot on February 20, 2014 at 1:27am

My review is up for Six Days.  Posted on:

 

My blog:  http://fushiacat.wordpress.com/2014/02/19/six-days-the-age-of-the-e...

http://www.amazon.com/review/R3HZQ1178U9D02

Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Google+, CBD, & Family Christian

Comment by Abbie Riddle on February 18, 2014 at 10:13am

I understand the move to digital media copies.  A lot of publishers are doing this.  I prefer the physical just because I am a book lover - I love the feel of a book in my hands and to be honest it is easier on my eyes (I don't have the best eyesight and looking at a screen for extended time is very hard on me).  I also find a physical copy easier to enjoy with my smaller kids while my older ones don't mind digital copies at all - in fact they prefer all forms of digital media. :-)

I certainly appreciate the quality material your publishing company puts out.  We have purchased some for our church and have visited other churches that use your resources and books in their Sunday School classes as well.

Comment by Abbie Riddle on February 18, 2014 at 10:10am

http://abbiereviews.blogspot.com/2014/02/galapagos-islands-differen...

My review for Galapagos Islands is up.  Sorry it took so long.  This is an amazing book.  I just sat down AGAIN this morning with my TWO year old and looked at all the pictures and talked about what was on each page.  He is fascinated with the photographs, especially of animals and plants.  His favorite is the little bird with blue feet and the shark.  :-)  You know you have a quality book when ALL your kids can find enjoyment in it - my kids are 13, 10, 7, 6, 2 and 4 months.  Even our little baby starts "talking" to the bright pictures.

 
 
 

Resources

follow us on Twitter

© 2014   Created by Creation Conversations.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service